Eben Kirksey (left), 2016 Diana Forsythe Prize winner, with Radhika Govidrajan (right), 2016 GAD Exemplary Cross-Field Scholarship Prize winner, at the 2016 GAD Award Ceremony in Minneapolis.

Each year at the AAA Annual Meeting, GAD hosts an awards ceremony recognizing recipients for four prizes (follow page links for criteria and nomination details of each).

GAD New Directions Award

Diana Forsythe Prize

GAD Prize for Exemplary Cross-Field Scholarship

CASTAC David Hakken Prize (graduate student paper)