Diana Forsythe Prize

The Diana Forsythe Prize was created in 1998 to celebrate the best book or series of published articles in the spirit of Diana Forsythe’s feminist anthropological research on work, science, and/or technology, including biomedicine. The Prize is awarded annually at the meeting of the American Anthropological Association by a committee consisting of one representative from the Society for the Anthropology of Work (SAW) and two from the Committee on the Anthropology of Science, Technology, and Computing (CASTAC). It is supported by the General Anthropology Division (GAD) and Bern Shen.

List of Diana Forsythe Prize Winners

Nominations: Due June 1, 2017
Self-nominations are welcomed. To be eligible, books (or article series) must have been published in the last five years (copyright of 2012 or later). Nominations should be sent via email to Selection Committee Chair Alexander Edmonds at [email protected]. Publishers, please send a copy of nominated titles to each of the selection committee members listed below.

Alexander Edmonds
18 Buccleuch Place 3.24

Gabriella Coleman
Wolfe Chair in Scientific and Technological Literacy
Department of Art History & Communication Studies
McGill University
853 Sherbrooke Street West
Room 265
Montreal, PQ
H3A 0G5

Marcel LaFlamme
Department of Anthropology, MS-20
Rice University
P.O. Box 1892
Houston, TX 77251-1892