Officers

GAD Board

OFFICERS

Luke Eric Lassiter, Ph.D.
President

Professor and Director of the Graduate Humanities Program
Marshall University Graduate College
100 Angus E. Peyton Drive
South Charleston, WV 25303
Phone: 304-746-1923
lassiter@marshall.edu

Robert A. Myers, Ph.D.
President-Elect & GAD Awards Committee

Professor of Anthropology and Public Health
Department of Social Sciences
Alfred University
Olin Building 436
Alfred, NY 14802
Phone: 607-871-2864
myers@alfred.edu

Shannon Sparks, Ph.D.
Secretary-Treasurer

Assistant Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
University of Wisconsin-Madison
4117 Nancy Nicholas Hall 1300 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Sparks2@wisc.edu

Jennifer Cool, Ph.D.
Communications Director

Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
University of Southern California
Kaprielian Hall
3620 South Vermont Avenue, Ste. 352
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: 310-498-2470
cool@usc.edu

Juno (Rheana) Salazar Parreñas, Ph.D.
GAD Program Chair and Member-at-Large

Assistant Professor
Department of Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
The Ohio State University
Columbus OH, 43210
Phone: 614-688-1260
Parrenas.1@osu.edu

Kathryn Weedman Arthur, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large

Associate Professor
Anthropology Program
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 7TH Avenue South, DAV 202
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: 727-873-4858
kjarthur@mail.usf.edu

John M. Coggeshall, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large

Professor of Anthropology
Dept. of Sociology-Anthropology
Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634

Anthony Kwame Harrison, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large

Associate Professor
Department of Sociology and Africana Studies
Virginia Tech
678 McBryde Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-4519
kwame@vt.edu

COMMITTEES AND INTEREST GROUPS

Lauren Miller Griffith, Ph.D.
Chair, Teaching Anthropology Interest Group (TAIG)

Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology
University of Arkansas
Old Main 330
Fayetteville, AR 72701
lmg003@uark.edu

Jennifer Carlson, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, Committee for the Anthropology of Science, Technology and Computing (CASTAC)

Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology
Southwestern University
1001 E. University Avenue
Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone:512-693-7656
jennycarlson@gmail.com

Nick Seaver, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, Committee for the Anthropology of Science, Technology and Computing (CASTAC)

Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology
Tufts University
5 The Green
302 Eaton Hall
Medford, MA 02155
Phone: 562-221-6425
nick.seaver@gmail.com

Thomas Love, Ph.D.
Chair, Federation of Small Anthropology Programs (FOSAP)

Professor of Anthropology
Dept. of Sociology/Anthropology
Linfield College
Unit A470
900 SE Baker St.
McMinnville, Oregon 97128
Web: http://www.linfield.edu/soan/faculty-detail.html?id=83
Phone: 503-883-2504
Fax: 503-883-2635
tlove@linfield.edu

Ira Bashkow, Ph.D.
Convener, History of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology
University of Virginia
100 Brooks Hall – PO Box 400120
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4120 USA
Phone: 434-924-3536
bashkow@virginia.edu

GAD AWARDS COMMITTEE

Robert A. Myers, Ph.D.
Professor of Anthropology and Public Health
Department of Social Sciences
Alfred University
Olin Building 436
Alfred, NY 14802
Phone: 607-871-2864
myers@alfred.edu

GENERAL ANTHROPOLOGY BULLETIN

Conrad Kottak, Ph.D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor

Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
University of Michigan
ckottak@umich.edu

Kathryn Kozaitis, Ph.D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor

Chair and Professor, Anthropology
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-413-5151
kozaitis@gsu.edu

Christopher A. Furlow, Ph.D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor

Courtesy Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-335-6905
CAFJAM@aol.com or furlow@ufl.edu