[et_pb_section fb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.22″ custom_padding=”0px|||||” global_colors_info=”{}”][et_pb_row column_structure=”1_2,1_2″ _builder_version=”3.25″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” min_height=”613px” global_colors_info=”{}”][et_pb_column type=”1_2″ _builder_version=”3.25″ custom_padding=”|||” global_colors_info=”{}” custom_padding__hover=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”4.8.2″ global_colors_info=”{}”]

Jennifer Cool, Ph.D.
President

Assistant Professor (Teaching) of Anthropology
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: 310-498-2470
cool@usc.edu

Suzanne Morrissey, Ph.D.
Secretary-Treasurer
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Witman College
morrisse@whitman.edu

Jennifer D. Carlson, Ph.D.
Member-at-Large

Visiting Research Fellow, Center for Energy and Environmental Research in the Human Sciences
Rice University
Houston, TX
jennycarlson@gmail.com

Elizabeth Reddy
Member-at-Large
GAD Program Chair and Member-at-Large
Assistant Professor,
Department Of Engineering, Design, & Society
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO 80401
reddy@mines.edu

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_2″ _builder_version=”3.25″ custom_padding=”|||” global_colors_info=”{}” custom_padding__hover=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”4.14.7″ global_colors_info=”{}”]

Kathryn Kozaitis, Ph.D.
President-Elect
Chair and Professor, Anthropology
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-413-5151
kozaitis@gsu.edu

Katie Nelson, Ph.D.
Communications Director

Instructor of Anthropology
Inver Hills Community College
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
knelson@inverhills.edu (preferred)
ktanelson@gmail.com

Lisa Moore Cuéllar
Membership & Events Officer
MA. Social Science (2020), The University of Chicago
lisamoorecuellar@gmail.com 

Yingru Chen
Student Representative
The New School
New York City, NY
cheny176@newschool.edu

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.25″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” global_colors_info=”{}”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.25″ custom_padding=”|||” global_colors_info=”{}” custom_padding__hover=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”4.8.2″ global_colors_info=”{}”]

COMMITTEES AND INTEREST GROUPS

Audrey Ricke, Ph.D.
Chair, Teaching Anthropology Interest Group (TAIG)

Lecturer
Indiana University School of Liberal
Indianapolis, IN 46202
acricke@iupui.edu

Patricia G. Lange, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, Committee for the Anthropology of Science, Technology and Computing (CASTAC)

Associate Professor and Chair of Critical Studies
California College of the Arts (San Francisco).
plange@cca.edu

Rebekah Cupitt, Ph.D.
Co-Chair, Committee for the Anthropology of Science, Technology and Computing (CASTAC)

Lecturer in Digital Design
Media & Cultural Studies
School of Arts Birkbeck
University of London
r.cupitt@bbk.ac.uk

Sarah Hautzinger, Ph.D.
Chair, Federation of Small Anthropology Programs (FOSAP)
Professor of Anthropology
Colorado College
shautzinger@coloradocollege.edu

Grant Arndt, Ph.D.
Co-Convener, History of Anthropology
Associate Professor of Anthropology
American Indian Studies
Department of World Languages and Cultures
Iowa State University
gparndt@iastate.edu
https://language.iastate.edu/directory/arndt/
https://sites.google.com/site/gparndtwork/

Mindy Morgan, Ph.D.
Co-Convener, History of Anthropology
Associate Professor of Anthropology
American Indian and Indigenous Studies
Michigan State University
morgan37@msu.edu

GAD AWARDS COMMITTEE

Kathryn Kozaitis, Ph.D.
Chair, GAD Awards Committee (President-Elect)

Chair and Professor, Anthropology
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-413-5151
kozaitis@gsu.edu

GENERAL ANTHROPOLOGY BULLETIN

Conrad Kottak, Ph.D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor

Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
University of Michigan
ckottak@umich.edu

Christopher A. Furlow, Ph.D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor

Courtesy Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-335-6905
CAFJAM@aol.com or furlow@ufl.edu

Lisa Gezon, Ph.D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor

Professor
Department of Anthropology, Psychology, and Sociology
University of West Florida
Carrollton, GA 30118
Phone: 678-839-6457
lgezon@westga.edu

PROGRAMMING COMMITTEE

Elizabeth Reddy, Ph.D.
GAD Program Chair and Member-at-Large
Teaching Assistant Professor
Division of Engineering, Design and Society
Colorado School of Mines
reddy@mines.edu

Jennifer D. Carlson, Ph.D.
Visiting Research Fellow,
Center for Energy and Environmental Research in the Human Sciences
Rice University
Houston, TX
jennycarlson@gmail.com

Past Presidents

We are missing details of GAD’s early years. Please contact us, if you have any historical information to add.

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]